Book Review – The Art of Sugarcraft

on

Lilguy Weddings

Book front cover

BOOK REVIEW – THE ART OF SUGARCRAFT

Have you ever considered making your own wedding cake, or birthday/celebration cakes for others? Whilst it is a bit of a daunting prospect, the sense of satisfaction and achievement when you make something yourself is immense. When Mr Lilguys and I got married in 2008 we were working on a very tight budget so anything that I could make myself I did. Years ago I used to make very rich (and very boozy!) Christmas cakes so I decided to make our wedding cake. The making of the fruit cake was therefore not too daunting for me, however, the decorating of it was! Although it was very simple and I was pleased with the result I really would have liked to have done something a bit more elaborate.

If you’re interested in making and decorating cakes The Art of Sugarcraft from Squires Kitchen school…

Lihat pos aslinya 434 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

