Almost healthy Sunday cake

on

The Copenhagen Tales

It’s been a good weekend, with a quick trip to IKEA so I can get my picture wall project going, and then a very chill Sunday. And what does a Sunday need, apart from a nice clear blue sky and some actual sunshine? Cake! I have been craving cake and itching to get baking again, so what better thing to do on a Sunday afternoon?

I decided to make one of my favorite cakes. It’s a white sponge cake bottom, with apple sauce and a whipped cream on top, sprinkled with cinnamon. And it is oh so good!!! Normally it’s intended for an entire baking sheet, but I used the baking form I normally use for brownies (approx. 30x20cm) for about half the normal recipe. And since I replaced the heavy crème fraiche in the recipe with low-fat “kvark” (there really is no English equivalent, although this site

Lihat pos aslinya 307 kata lagi

Tinggalkan Balasan

